You Can Help Make a Change! (via Mentors International blog)

It is so interesting to think about the change that is possible form just one person. I read this blog and it just shocked me. The number of people that live on $1.25 a day is huge because if you think about it that includes all expenses. At first I was like, “Yeah, I sometimes I don’t even spend a dollar a day so I could fall in to that.” But break it down, think about your monthly bills. Utilities for my apartment are more than a dollar a day, my rent, my cell phone bill, the gas in my car all those forgotten expenses. To think there are people who live in locations that are less than a dollar a day breaks my heart. Poverty is something that truly scares me. I admire this non-profit for working towards ending poverty through their mission.

You Can Help Make a Change! DID YOU KNOW? At least 80% of humanity lives on less than $10 a day. 1.4 billion live on less than $1.25 a day. (This information comes from the World Bank.) If you want to end poverty in the developing world, the best thing you can do is to invest time, energy, and funding to the hardworking, responsible poor. YOU can be a part of the change… Get Involved!! What are some ways YOU are getting involved? … Read More

via Mentors International blog

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “You Can Help Make a Change! (via Mentors International blog)

  1. Thank you for sharing the post. We really appreciate it! It is so true that we don’t realize how much we spend in comparison to the rest of the world.

Leave a Reply

