“Pictures. Words. Memories….”

"A train with a different opinion, heading West." by Tree Gore

"A train with a different opinion, heading West." by Tree Gore

I like to read other blogs. One I love to follow is about a dual team trucking around Russia making a documentary. There is one line in the blog today that caught my eye.  “Pictures. Words. Memories. All have their limitations.” Wow. If you think about it we spend so much time trying to capture,  explain, remember. All have their limitations.  I blog in order to  invite you all to step inside my head like my favorite blog. You’ll never really step inside my head, nor will I ever really capture it in words. But the limitations don’t stop me from trying because sometimes the camera, the pen and the memories are able to show us glimpse of something almost magically realistic.

3 thoughts on ““Pictures. Words. Memories….”

  1. You and your sister sure have a way with words! Love your blog! Especially this post. 🙂

  2. […] feel like I go hit with that train in Russia, what train? The one I blogged about years ago. Those were pretty cool words that accompanied that sick photo. I so dislike being […]

Leave a Reply

