Christmas Tree Hunting

It has always been a tradition to go Christmas tree hunting during the Thanksgiving break. It is usually after Black Friday, on  Saturday. We went. It was just me , my two sisters (Karli and Krystal), my pops, and Sidekick Suki.

Suki got lost a bit. She ran around the mountain like a crazy dog. We had to call after her several times and it wasn’t until later my dad said he was worried that the bears got her.  It sounds like we were up in Alaska but no just up the road a bit from our home.

My dad knocked his tool kit over and  all his tools went down into the snow. I searched them out with my bare hands until Karli came up with a pair of gloves. I still think there was one shiny tool in the bottom of the snow.

We passed up several Charlie Brown trees and skinny trees, things got wild on the muddy road and we finally found the tree for us.

I hope it is pretty enough for my dad’s taste, but I already like it better than last years. It was an adventure that ended with us all becoming smoky’s friends. ( That is not a crazy drug reference rather a reference to the fact we got stopped by the ranger with a gun but we were all legal with the tree tag and smiling faces.)

 

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tree Hunting

  1. pozycjonowanie warszawa says:

    My partner and I stumbled over here different page and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking at your web page yet again.

  2. It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

