A single’s guide to happiness

Here is some good ideas for the single folks out there, like me. This weekend I could have used this when everyone was asking me about my lack of love life. A nice blog for all my single peps…

The Roadside Diary

Movies, TV shows, songs, plays, even commercials are all selling love. Actually, “selling” is kind of a soft word, it’s more like they’re pushing it on us. They’re like drug pushers – they’re love pushers! And while I’m more the cheesy action fan myself, I’ve seen enough romantic comedies to understand why so many people believe that romantic love makes the world go ’round.

From Jerry Maguire’s “you had me at hello”, to Johnny’s “nobody puts Baby in the corner”, and Mr. Darcy’s “you’ve bewitched me body and soul” (yes, I’m aware this line would be really creepy if said in this century)… you get the point. We’ve been conditioned to believe that life and true happiness starts when your prince charming walks (or gallops) into your life. According to Hollywood, love equals happiness. And I’m not here to refute that logic, but after many a long conversation with single…

View original post 777 more words

Tagged

3 thoughts on “A single’s guide to happiness

  1. Normand Pye says:

    I’m still learning from you, while I’m trying to reach my goals. I absolutely love reading all that is posted on your site.Keep the tips coming. I enjoyed it!

  2. Fermin Mosco says:

    Sweet site, super layout, real clean and utilize genial .

Leave a Reply

