Today’s slivers are less than nothing ten years from now.

I have a few slivers in my hand. They are in my palms and are painful. At some point, I realized that, today’s slivers are less than nothing ten years from now.  Now matter how annoying the pain was, it would be less than a memory in the future. I could pick and prod. I covered them with band aides. I try to dig them out. I could complain to everyone I saw. ( I nearly have.) It doesn’t change the insignificance of the slivers.

Then it hit me, it is like our little worries in life.  Nothing. Really, we can complain to everyone, try to get rid of them, or we can try to cover them.

But are they really going to matter?

Nope, not really.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

