My Easy Oscar Party Ideas in PEOPLE Magazine!

Brian Worley’s ideas for an Oscars are awesome! Do you think it is to late to throw this together? I love the movie themed snacks.

Extraordinary Experiences

Hey Ya’ll,

Are you getting excited for The Oscars this weekend? I absolutely love awards season because it combines two of my favorite things: parties and films! In fact, I created a festive party spread inspired by this year’s ‘Best Picture’ nominees that’s currently being featured in PEOPLE magazine. Check it out…

Here’s a quick rundown of the menu items I selected to represent each movie:

War Horse– Carrots with White bean and Tarragon Dip! An ode to the nominee’s four-legged star!

Midnight in Paris – Vegetable Quiche. A chic and tasty nod to the City of Light.

Tree of Life – Pulled pork BBQ sliders, yum! Serve these mini-sandwiches in honor of the movie’s setting and my home state, Texas!

The Descendants – Serve pineapple chunks on toothpicks because nothing captures island lifestyle more than fresh fruit!

The Help – This was an easy pick: chocolate pie a.k.a…

View original post 150 more words

Tagged ,

One thought on “My Easy Oscar Party Ideas in PEOPLE Magazine!

  1. Randy says:

    Great ideas. I love “Cooking With Mr. C.” on Facebook (also a blog). Its Oscar week there also. Randy

Leave a Reply

