accidental vegetarian

The last 4 and 1/2 days I’ve been accidental vegetarian. (After the best steak of my life.) I am not sure how it happened or why. When I got to the forth day I decided to just keep going with it as I realized that I hadn’t eaten any meat.
What I found out: I like it. Yet I am a super grump. I felt hunger after a few hours and couldn’t wait until the next meal. My body ate the kindness section of me first.
The poor people I work with have suffered the most. Stuff I normally would let slide, I called them out on. (Even in front of others….bad news.) Oh well, I guess it was good to take care of business. One person thanked me for my crazy.
It ended when I came in and there was yummy dinner ready for me. I guess that I am going to be a carnivore for a little while longer.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

