Plus one

I was asked to be someone’s “plus one” this week, and I have never been more honored, proud, or excited.
My sister is graduating with service honors and it was her luncheon for this. There were quite a few other friends of my who received this award. I am so proud they choose to do this. I wish I were more like them. They are all strong determined girls that will go far and will give back, and that’s cool.

“Unless someone like you cares a whole lot, nothing is going to get better it’s not.” Dr. Seuss

Here are their cute videos of them picking up the awards, my favorite part is the narration in the background is their self-refection. They are amazing ladies.

UVU Service Student Award

Announcing the Service Grads.

Tori’s Award

Lindsay’s Award

Andrea’s Award

Krystal’s Award

And lastly The way Karli will remember the day

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Plus one

  1. Tori Carlton says:

    I love your blog, and I feel honored that you created a video of my award! You are too awesome! I can’t handle it! THANK YOU THANK YOU!

  2. Tori- You are welcome! But first thanks for your example! You are great!

Leave a Reply

