Adventures with my Dad!

I just got off the phone with my pops. We had a great conversation. Earlier today I sent him this text message:

” Happy Fathers day to the best dad I’ve ever had. I’ll call you when I am out of church.”

I am not sure how he felt about that text. He is the only dad I have ever had but he s the best I could have ever had. I think if I could have picked out all of the dad’s in the world I would never picked a better one than the one I ended up with.

In our short 24 minute conversation, (24 minutes is short for us, we clocked a good 3 hour call a few weeks ago, just for record)  we talked about :

  • Scout camp
  • My best friend’s boyfriend
  • Civic duties
  • My lack of love life
  • Hoarders
  • His day
  • Vietnam
  • My siblings
  • President Kimball
  • How he misses his kids being little and how it is hard to have adult children sometimes, but other times it is so nice.

He gets me.  My dad is the greatest dad and my dad is the strongest dad.

I hope he has a Happy Father’s Day!

 Along with all those other fathers out there. (Like: my big brother he is an awesome dad, my grandpa Rod who taught me math when I stayed over at his house, Grandpa Mar #98it’llbegreat!, my uncles blood and adopted, and last and greatest of all my Heavenly Father.)

Here is a short clip of me and my dad chasing after a hot air balloon. We have so much fun together.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

