Cow Girl Up!

“What does one wear to a rodeo?” I regretfully had to ask ask myself tonight. (P.S. I am not a fan of rodeos, I just am not. I have been to many, never loved them. They are tied in with emotional complications in the deep webs of my brain. I also don’t like the way animals are used in the sport.)  I do respect the difficulty of the sport and the beauty of  hard work put into them. (My extended family are rodeo participants.) A small town girl like me, you think it would be part of my blood, but it is not.

When I was told about “Singles Night at the Lehi round up”, I was the biggest hater. (Gag me with a spoon, singles activities and rodeos, no thanks.) My darling friend was so excited. She raised her had in excitement to sign up. I turned to her and said, “Look around P-dizzle none of your friends are going. Are you still so sure you want to go alone?” (I know I am a tad rude. Tad as in baby frog sized rude.) I vowed not to go, yet I went. Because that is what friends do when one friend really wants to do something and you love that friend. We all went, our little clan of friends. We all cowgirls up, and I hate to say it; a good time was had by all.

So what does one wear to a rodeo? One wise person told me there is a fine line with short outfits and cowboy boots, you are either cute or trashy. So here is my idea of how to pull of boots and a dress:

Dress and Red Boots

Darling Paisley with her red boots, cute hair style, feather earrings, white tee, blue sun dress, and Florida tan.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

