Awesome.

My Life in Zion

Today was a terrific day.

General Conference weekends are the only times during the year when I usually take my vacations. Disneyland? Never been. The beach? It’s just a sandy swim. But General Conference? Now that’s something worth taking time off from work! Why? Because it’s the time when we literally get to hear the voice of the Lord through His chosen servants. And to me, nothing deserves greater preparation and respect. So when folks ask me what my favorite holiday usually is I skip right over the traditional Christmas and 4th of July answers; I always say General Conference.

Do you remember when you were a little kid and you would count down the days until Christmas? Once Halloween was over there was just that pesky month of November and the infamous Turkey Day that stood between you, Santa, and a boatload of new toys. In school we would sing…

View original post 977 more words

Leave a Reply

