Daily Archives: January 4, 2013

Called In.

It was just one of those days. I couldn’t go in to work feeling like this. So I had myself a sick day, aka a sleep day. I felt like I was cemented to my bed. Or in Karli’s words “Smooshed to the bed all day”. I probably shouldn’t blog on my sick day, if you are well enough to blog aren’t you well enough to work? No, no not at all. Blogging is quite a challenge at this point, like everything else but I have to try something new because I started to dream that I had gone to Russia to see Justin Bieber in concert. I have been shopping online for things I don’t ever need, vases from Indonesia and this throw:

throw   Throws, they are like baby blankets for adults. That is not practical, it isn’t like we are going to carry them around everywhere with us. We are going to throw them over something else to hide a small portion of that object, like a chair or a bed. Yes, yes we are and that place will become a place of comfort, a welcoming area of rest. Maybe  I do need a throw.

I also am chatting with old friends online and it has been long enough that there is too much to say and maybe not long enough to create enough to say. In our words and we avoid our lack of staying in contact and express our gratitude for each other in the past. All of which reminds me to be a better friend.

I watched this and thought of another friend who needs to remember that These times will pass.

I feel like I go hit with that train in Russia, what train? The one I blogged about years ago. Those were pretty cool words that accompanied that sick photo. "A train with a different opinion, heading West." by Tree GoreI so dislike being sick.

I pinned this:

shadows and even on this day in which I called in and did a whole lot of nothing, I look back over my blog post and I find I did find those extraordinary things, those hidden treasures.